The List Of Critics Choice Awards 2022 Winners

The List Of Critics Choice Awards 2022 Winners - ebuddynews

The Critics Choice Awards, which honors the best in film and television, takes place this Sunday, March 13, and will be hosted by Taye Diggs and comedian Nicole Byer.

Originally they scheduled the award ceremony to take place on January 9. However, in December, it was postponed due to the increase in cases of the Omicron variant.

Critics Choice Award 2022 Winners

Nominated In The Films

Here are the details of Critics Choice Awards winners on Films:

  • The Power of the Dog film won the Best film award.
  • For the Best Director category, Jane Campion won for the Power of the Dog film.
  • Will Smith received Best Actor for his role in King Richard.
  • Best Actress Jessica Chastain for The Eyes of Tammy Faye.
  • Troy Kotsur received Best Supporting Actor for his role in CODA.
  • Ariana DeBose won the Best Supporting Actress award for her role in West Side Story.
  • In the Best Actor/Actress section Jude Hill won for Belfast.
  • Also, Belfast won Best Ensemble.
  • Best Original Screenplay awards won Kenneth Branagh for Belfast.
  • Again Jane Campion received the Best Adapted Screenplay award for The Power of the Dog.
  • Ari Wegner won Best Photography for his work in The Power of the Dog.
  • For Best Production Design Patrice Vermette, Zsuzsanna Sipos won for Dune.
  • Sarah Broshar and Michael Kahn for the Best Edition for West Side Story.
  • Jenny Beavan got Best Costume awards for Cruella.
  • The Eyes of Tammy Faye film got Best Makeup and Hairstyle award.
  • Dunes film selected for Best Visual Effects.
  • Licorice Pizza won for best comedy.
  • The Mitchells vs. the Machines received the award for Best Animated Feature.
  • Drive My Car won Best Foreign Film.
  • The best song is No Time to Die in No Time to Die film.
  • Hans Zimmer got the Best Soundtrack award for Dune.

Nominated In The Television Categories

Here are the details of Critics Choice Awards winners on television.

For Drama

Succession in HBO got many awards, such as the best series. Kieran Culkin for Best Supporting Actor and Sarah Snook for Best Supporting Actress.

Lee Jung-Jae from Squid Game which is streaming on Netflix, received Best Actor.

Melanie Lynskey from Yellowjackets(Showtime) got For Best Actress.

For Comedy

Ted Lasso in Apple TV+ received many awards, such as the best series. Jason Sudeikis for Best Actor, Brett Goldstein for Best Supporting Actor, and Hannah Waddingham for Best Supporting Actress.

Jean Smart won Best actress for his role in Hacks series on HBO Max.

To Top